BBS Calendar

July 2024

Project Week Secondary
Wed, 10th Jul – Tue, 16th Jul
10th Grade BBQ
Mon, 15th, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
Staff End of Year
Tue, 16th, 5:00pm – 12:00am
6th & 10th Grade Graduation and Report Cards
Wed, 17th, 12:00am – 12:00am
Grade 6 Graduation Ceremony
Wed, 17th
Early Dismissal
Wed, 17th
Grade 10 Graduation
Wed, 17th, 12:00pm – 2:00pm
School Closed, Hort Open
Thu, 18th Jul – Mon, 26th Aug

August 2024

School and Hort Closed
Tue, 27th Aug – Wed, 28th Aug
Staff Development Day
Tue, 27th, 12:00am – 12:00am
School closed and Hort Open
Thu, 29th Aug – Fri, 30th Aug

September 2024

First day of school (02/09) + Orientation Week (New 1st Grade)
Mon, 2nd, 12:00am – 12:00am
Information Evening for New grade families (Quereinsteiger Families)
Mon, 2nd
Einschulung 1st Grade
Sat, 7th, 10:00am – 12:00pm
Parent Work Fair
Mon, 9th, 4:45pm – 5:45pm
1/2 Back to School Night
Tue, 10th, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
Secondary School Early Dismissal
Wed, 11th
Back to school Night Grade 7-13
Wed, 11th, 4:00pm – 7:00pm
3/4 Back to School Night
Wed, 11th, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
5/6 Back to School Night
Thu, 12th, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
Association Picknick
Fri, 20th, 1:00pm – 4:00pm
Assessment Day (1/2) - Future First Grade
Sat, 21st, 9:00am – 4:00pm
BBS Parent Rep Conference
Wed, 25th, 4:15pm – 5:15pm

October 2024

Staff Development Day - School and Hort Closed
Wed, 2nd, 12:00am – 12:00am
School and Hort Closed
Fri, 4th, 12:00am – 12:00am
International Teachers Day
Sat, 5th, 12:00am – 12:00am
First School Conference
Wed, 9th, 4:30pm – 5:45pm
Open Door Morning
Thu, 10th, 8:30am – 10:00am
Primary School Open Day
Fri, 11th, 12:00am – 12:00am
Charity Run
Fri, 11th, 11:00am – 3:00pm
Book Week
Mon, 14th Oct – Fri, 18th Oct
School Conference (1/4)
Thu, 17th, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
Assessment Day (2/2) - Future First Grade
Sat, 19th, 9:00am – 4:00pm
Autumn Break - School closed and Hort open
Mon, 21st Oct – Fri, 1st Nov

November 2024

Information Evening Grade 5
Thu, 7th

December 2024

Winterfest in Primary
Thu, 5th, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
Winterfest in Secondary
Wed, 11th, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
School Conference (2/4)
Mon, 16th, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
Christmas Holidays - School closed, Hort closed
Mon, 23rd Dec – Wed, 1st Jan

January 2025

Mock Exams Secondary
Mon, 6th Jan – Fri, 10th Jan
Primary Tooth Fairy
Thu, 9th, 12:00am – 12:00am
Parent Rep Conference
Wed, 15th, 4:00pm – 8:00pm
9th Grade Internship
Mon, 20th Jan – Fri, 31st Jan
Secondary Open House
Wed, 22nd, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
Report Cards, Early Dismissal
Fri, 31st

February 2025

Winter Holidays - School closed, Hort open
Mon, 3rd Feb – Fri, 7th Feb
Staff Development Day - School closed, Hort closed
Mon, 10th, 12:00am – 12:00am
Primay Open Door Day
Fri, 14th, 12:00am – 12:00am
Info Evening Oberstufe - Abitur (online)
Wed, 19th

March 2025

Fasching
Tue, 4th, 12:00am – 12:00am

April 2025

Parent Rep Conference
Wed, 2nd, 4:15pm – 5:15pm
STEAM Week
Mon, 7th Apr – Fri, 11th Apr
Easter Holidays - School closed, Hort open
Mon, 14th Apr – Fri, 25th Apr

May 2025

School and Hort Closed
Thu, 1st, 12:00am – 12:00am
Brückentag - School and Hort closed
Fri, 2nd, 12:00am – 12:00am
Primary Student-Led-Conferences
Wed, 7th, 12:00am – 12:00am
School & Hort closed
Thu, 29th May – Fri, 30th May

June 2025

Primary Class Trips
Mon, 2nd Jun – Fri, 6th Jun
Information Evening New Grade 1
Thu, 5th, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
Pentecost - School and Hort Closed
Mon, 9th Jun – Tue, 10th Jun
Summer Fair
Sat, 14th, 2:00pm – 4:00pm
Sports Day Primary
Thu, 19th, 12:00am – 12:00am
Musical Grade 6
Tue, 24th, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
Musical Grade 6
Wed, 25th, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
Parent Rep Conference
Thu, 26th, 4:00pm – 8:00pm

July 2025

Staff Development Day - School and Hort closed
Thu, 3rd, 12:00am – 12:00am
Secondary Class Trips
Mon, 7th Jul – Fri, 11th Jul
Information Evening New Grade 7
Thu, 10th, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
Secondary Project Week
Mon, 14th Jul – Fri, 18th Jul
Information Evening Grade 5 - Secondary School
Wed, 16th
Music Fest
Fri, 18th, 2:00pm – 5:00pm
Sports Day Secondary
Mon, 21st, 12:00am – 12:00am